NAEP awards on 25 September

22nd September 2015

- Print Week

NAEP awards on 25 September

The 10th edition of ‘The National Awards for Excellence in Printing’ will be held on 25 September, at Hotel Leela Palace Chennai, by the host association, Sivakasi Master Printers Association (SMPA), on behalf of AIFMP.

The NAEP was instituted by the All India Federation of Master Printers, New Delhi (AIFMP) in 1999 to celebrate the quest for quality that is at the heart of the printing industry. According to a press release by the Delhi-headquartered Federation, the aim of these awards is to showcase Indian printers’ achievements and contributions and to create awareness about their capabilities.

“This year we have regularised the award categories. Previously it was 600 and now we have confined it to 120 awards by the state-of-the-art method of equal level platform for fight – micro, small and medium, large. By this way, we are able to achieve the spectacular figure of 1477 entries, with restrictions of only five entries per company,” said A M S G Ashokan, chairman, NAEP.

“At the end of a long and tedious jury process, 105 entries won Gold, 110 entries won Silver and 121 entries were certified,” he added.

Nobel Prize nominee, Prof MS Swaminathan, founder chairman, M S Swaminathan Research Foundation, who is hailed as "the Indian Father of Green Revolution" and Dr Sivan director and scientist, ISRO, Trivandrum, will be the guests of honour.

News & Events